10 Sates Join Indiana’s Appeal On Same-Sex Marriage

Ten states have now joined Indiana‘s appeal of a federal judge‘s ruling that same-sex marriage in the state should be legal. The attorneys general from 10 states  have asked the 7th Circuit Court of Appeals to affirm that each state has the right to set its own marriage laws. They argue that it's not the judicial branch's role to determine weather or not same sex marriges should be permitted. The states joining the case are Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Louisiana, Oklahoma, South Carolina, South Dakota and Utah.