Elected Officials Sworn Into Office

About 30 newly elected and re-elected public officials were sworn in during a ceremony Tuesday.
Kosciusko Circuit Court Judge Mike Reed administered the oath to each official during the ceremony in the county courthouse, followed by a farewell reception for departing officials.
Taking the oath of office were:
Judge, Superior Court I – David Cates
Judge, Superior II – Torrey Bauer
Commissioner, Southern District – Bob Conley
County Council, District I – Doug Heinisch
Council II – Jim Moyer
Council III – Brad Tandy
Council IV – Jon Garber
Auditor – Michelle Puckett
Assessor – Susan Engelberth
Prosecutor – Dan Hampton
Recorder – Joetta Mitchell
Sheriff – Aaron Rovenstine
Township trustees took the oath as a group. Elected trustees are:
Clay – Helen Brown
Etna – Gary Sponseller
Franklin – Trillia Gearhart
Harrison – Tracy Moyer
Jackson – Gwendolyn Ostrom
Jefferson – Beth Krull
Lake – Molly Bradford
Monroe – Joshua Spangle
Plain – Jerry Kammerer
Prairie – Julia Goon
Scott – Fred Slabaugh
Seward – Aime Hoffman
Tippecanoe – Steven Ward
Turkey Creek – Barbara Griffith
Van Buren – Rebecca Alles 
Washington – Dean Rhoades
Wayne – Sheila Burner
Also taking office but not attending the meeting was Joe Sutton, judge, Superior III.

(Story By The Times Union)