INDOT grants announced for area county projects

Indiana Department of Transportation logo

The Indiana Department of Transportation announced the grants Wednesday afternoon, for local road and bridge improvements and sidewalk projects.

Among those receiving the grants include Wabash County, who will receive nearly $3.4 million. Marshall County will receive $3.25 million, Elkhart County $1.9 million, and Noble County $5.7 million.

The town of Kendallville will also be getting $3.6 million. For this latest round of funding, rural communities will design, develop and purchase land for projects that would be bid during the fiscal year beginning July 2025.

Find the full list at