Kosciusko County included in fraudulent voter application investigation

The investigation alleging the filing of fraudulent voter application information has expanded from nine counties announced earlier this week, to a total of 57 Indiana counties as of Thursday, including Kosciusko County. Also included were Elkhart, LaPorte and Marshall Counties.

While it is the normal practice of the Indiana State Police to refrain from providing detailed updates of an active investigation, an exception is being made due to the deadline for Indiana voters to register or update their voter registration information by 11:59 p.m. on Tuesday, Oct. 11.

Indiana voters may check the accuracy of their voter information online.

Updates to voter registration information can also be made from the same site, up to the date of the deadline.

The Secretary of State Office is also available to assist voters on regular business days, from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. EST, by calling 866-461-8683.

While it is recommended all Indiana voters should confirm the accuracy of their voter registration information, it is especially prudent for voters who live in the listed counties to verify their voter information.  At this point of the on-going investigation it is not possible to determine the number of registered voters that may have been negatively impacted by recent voter registration drive efforts.

The counties involved in the investigation are:

  1. Adams
  2. Allen
  3. Bartholomew
  4. Benton
  5. Blackford
  6. Boone
  7. Brown
  8. Carroll
  9. Cass
  10. Clark
  11. Clay
  12. Clinton
  13. Daviess
  14. Dearborn
  15. Decatur
  16. DeKalb
  17. Delaware
  18. Dubois
  19. Elkhart
  20. Fayette
  21. Floyd
  22. Franklin
  23. Fulton
  24. Gibson
  25. Grant
  26. Greene
  27. Hamilton
  28. Hancock
  29. Harrison
  30. Hendricks
  31. Henry
  32. Howard
  33. Huntington
  34. Jefferson
  35. Jackson
  36. Jasper
  37. Jay
  38. Jefferson
  39. Jennings
  40. Johnson
  41. Knox
  42. Kosciusko
  43. LaGrange
  44. Lake
  45. LaPorte
  46. Lawrence
  47. Madison
  48. Marion
  49. Marshall
  50. Martin
  51. Miami
  52. Monroe
  53. Montgomery
  54. Morgan
  55. Newton
  56. Noble
  57. Owen