Regional Partnership Announces 2016 Elections

Times Union – Fort Wayne, The Regional Opportunities Council, the investor board of the Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership, has elected the 2016 Slate of Directors to the Partnership’s Governing Board. The Governing Board also elected its 2016 officers of the corporation.
The ROC, comprised of more than 100 regional leaders, oversees the Vision 2020 initiative and elects the Partnership’s Governing Board, according to the release from the NIRP. The Governing Board is responsible for providing strategic leadership oversight to the Partnership’s operations and fiscal matters.
The Governing Board’s 2016 executive committee members are Scott Glaze, chairman and CEO of Fort Wayne Metals; Paul Chodak, president and CEO of Indiana Michigan Power; David Findlay, president and CEO of Lake City Bank; Brian Bauer, CEO of Lutheran Health Network; Ray Kusisto, CEO of Ortho NorthEast; Joe Peirce, president and CEO of Farmers State Bank; Kendallville Mayor SuzAnne Handshoe; and Ken McCrory, executive director of the DeKalb County Economic Development Partnership.
“It’s an honor to be elected as the chairman of the Regional Partnership’s Governing Board,” said Glaze in the release. “Over the past 10 years, the organization has made a huge impact in the community. From increasing per capita income to winning $42 million for the Road to One Million plan, there is momentum in Northeast Indiana and we will continue to build on that as we work to increase business investment in the region.”
Governing Board members elected to 2016-2019 term include Wendell Bontrager, region president at Old National Bank; Allen County Commissioner Therese Brown; Sherilyn Emberton, president of Huntington University; David Koenig, executive director of the Steuben County Economic Development Corporation; John Miller, vice president of strategic development with Best One Tire & Service; Mark Millett, president and CEO of Steel Dynamics Inc.; Tom Niezer, partner at Barrett McNagny; Warsaw Mayor Joe Thallemer; and Jeff Turner, senior vice president of Metal Technologies.
Additionally, Jim Marcuccilli, president and CEO of STAR Financial, was elected as an honorary board member and Linda Fortner of the Indiana Economic Development Corporation as a non-voting member.
“Our board members play a critical role in the success of our organization and our progress in Northeast Indiana. As we continue to increase business investment in the region, we will look to these regional leaders to build on our region’s bold vision with grit and determination,” said John Sampson, president and CEO of the Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership.