State Teacher of the Year goes to…. all teachers

(photo supplied / Indiana Department of Education)

The Indiana Department of Education announced Tuesday that all Indiana teachers have been named the 2020 Teacher of the Year.

“The COVID-19 pandemic brought new complexities and challenges to schools with no advance warning,” said State Superintendent Dr. Jennifer McCormick. “Teachers across our state have displayed a level of flexibility and commitment.”

Normally, one Hoosier teacher wins the award from the IDOE. The Department has been handing out the annual award for more than 60 years.