Area School Board Elections

Filing for the fall school board elections ended Friday, and only Tippecanoe Valley and Wa-Nee will have contested races. Whitko Schools had only one person file for its two board seats. All other school board candidates are unopposed. Running for District 3 for Tippecanoe Valley are incumbent Mark Wise of Claypool, and Stanley W. Miller of Akron. For Valley’s District 4, candidates are Royce A. Wright of Akron, and incumbent Bryan D. Murphy of Akron. In District 5 for Valley, candidates are Augusta A. Lukensof Rochester; incumbent Rod Eaton of Rochester; and Todd L. Hoffman of Rochester. Only one person filed for the two Whitko Community School Board seats. Steven Eric Trump of Pierceton, filed for the District 4 seat, which includes Jackson, Monroe and Washington townships in Kosciusko.