Candidates file for local School Board seats

The filing period for school board candidates for the November 6 election began Wednesday and will conclude at noon on August 24.

Here is a list of school board seats up for election and incumbents:

• Tippecanoe Valley School Board

District 3, Franklin Township, Kosciusko County, incumbent Stan Miller

District 4, Henry Township, Fulton County, incumbent Bryan Murphy

District 5, New Castle Township, Fulton County, incumbent Todd Hoffman

• Triton School Board

District 1, Tippecanoe Township, Marshall County, incumbent Terri Barnhart

District 2, Etna Township, Kosciusko County, incumbent Steve Stichter

District 4, Town of Bourbon, Marshall County, incumbent Ken Miller

• Wa-Nee Community School Board

Harrison Township, Elkhart County, incumbent Terry Graber

Locke Township, Elkhart County, incumbent Curt Flickinger

Union Township, Elkhart County, incumbent Lou Bonacorsi

• Warsaw Community School Board

District 1, incumbent Matt Dick (announced he’s not seeking re-election)

District 2, incumbent Heather Reichenbach

District 5, incumbent Jeremy Mullins

District 7, incumbent Dan Metzger (announced he’s not seeking re-election)

• Wawasee Community School Board

District 1, Tippecanoe Township, incumbent Rob Fisher

District 2, Turkey Creek Township, incumbent Mary Lou Dixon

District 3, Van Buren Township, incumbent Rebecca Linnemeier

• Whitko Community School Board

District 4, Jackson Township, Monroe Township, Washington Township, Kosciusko County, incumbent Eric Trump

District 5, Richland Township and Cleveland Township, Whitley County, incumbent Jorell Tucker.