Deadline looms as three file for Leesburg Town Council

WARSAW – Three people have filed to fill the vacancy left on Leesburg Town Council after Doug Jones recently resigned.

Those include Mitchell “Mitch” Rader, Darrin Lincoln, and Amanda Brookins-Bibler. 

The deadline to file for the Republican caucus is Saturday. 

Kosciusko County Republican Party chairman Mike Ragan is expected to choose the replacement on Dec. 27.