Home Indiana News Early Voting Open Through May 2

Early Voting Open Through May 2

Early voting for the Indiana 2022 primary election began Tuesday.

In a news release Tuesday from Indiana Secretary of State Holli Sullivan, she said, “Today is the beginning of primary election season. Over the next 28 days, Hoosiers can vote early, in-person before Primary Election Day. I encourage every registered voter to take advantage of the early-voting window and cast their ballot at a time that is convenient for them. Indiana continues to lead the way when it comes to conducting accessible elections.”

Voting absentee in-person is open through May 2. All registered Indiana voters are eligible to vote absentee in-person, the release states. Voters who choose to vote by mail may request an absentee ballot online at www.indianavoters.com or from their county clerk’s office. Request for absentee ballots by mail must be delivered by April 21.

Military families are encouraged to remind those serving overseas to request an absentee ballot in advance of the deadline, the release states.

More than half of Indiana counties now offer vote centers, including Kosciusko County, which allow voters to cast a ballot at any polling location in their county.

Hoosier voters can go to www.indianavoters.com to view a sample ballot and check their voting locations and hours for early voting. A valid photo ID is required to vote absentee in-person.

In Kosciusko County, the early voting location is at the Kosciusko County Justice Building, 121 N. Lake St., Warsaw.

On April 23 and 30, there will be an early satellite voting location at the North Webster Community Center, 301 N. Main St., North Webster.

The Kosciusko County Election Board previously announced the following vote centers for the May 3 primary:

Atwood Area

Atwood Community Center, 213 Hovey St., Atwood

Burket/Mentone Area

Mentone Fire Station, 201 W. Main St., Mentone

Claypool Area

Claypool Lion’s Building, 205 W. Calhoun St., Claypool

Etna Green Area

Heritage Park Building, 338 S. Walnut St., Etna Green

Nappanee Area

Mt. Tabor Hall, 8424 N. 800W, Etna Green

Leesburg Area

Leesburg Lion’s Community Building, 114 W. School St., Leesburg

Milford Area

Wawasee Community Bible Church, 2035 E. 1300N, Milford

North Webster Area

North Webster Community Center, 301 N. Main St., North Webster

Pierceton Area

Pierceton Community Building, 105 W. Walnut St., Pierceton

Silver Lake Area

Town Hall Meeting Room, 604 N. Jefferson St., Silver Lake

Sidney Area

Amazing Grace Community Church, 202 W. Arthur St., Sidney

Syracuse Area

Syracuse Community Center, 1013 N. Long Drive, Syracuse

Warsaw Area

Central Center Lake Pavilion, 117 E. Canal St., Warsaw

South Side Church of God, 1059 Rozella Road, Warsaw

North East Side Community Life Center, 825 N. Harrison St., Warsaw

South Side First Christian Church, 115 Park Ridge Drive, Warsaw

West Side Ivy Tech-Community College, 2545 Silveus Crossing, Warsaw

West Side Moose Lodge, 1815 W. Lake St., Warsaw

East Side New Life Christian Church, 744 S. 325E, Warsaw

South Side Shrine Building, County Fairgrounds, 1400 E. Smith St., Warsaw

Winona Lake Area

Christ’s Covenant Church, 2090 E. Pierceton Road, Winona Lake