GOP Chairman appoints Claypool & Etna Green Town Board members

Two local Town Board vacancies have been filled via appointment.

Eugene Warner was chosen Thursday to fill the remaining Claypool Town Board term, which lasts until the end of this year.

The position opened up when Republican member Larry Neher died. The Kosciusko County Republican Party says they are grateful for the many years of service he gave to the community of Claypool.

The next Etna Green Town Board member has been selected as well.

Cory Ellinger was appointed for the role by GOP Chairman Mike Ragan Thursday.

Ragan says he consulted with the Etna Green precinct committeeman in making the decision.

Ellinger beat out Jason Hanes and Aaron Bakian to fill the remainder of Todd Slabaugh’s term after his resignation.  

Ellinger, Hanes, and Bakian have all filed for Etna Green Town board for the fall election.