Governor Eric Holcomb

Governor Holcomb has added four more Indiana counties to the state’s disaster emergency following widespread flooding caused by heavy rains last month.

Holcomb on Friday added Kosciusko, as well as Porter, Jackson and Newton counties.

On February 24 the Governor had included Benton, Clark, Crawford, Floyd, Jefferson, Spencer, Warrick, Carroll, Dearborn, Elkhart, Fulton, Lake, Marshall, Perry, St. Joseph, Starke, Switzerland and White counties int he original disaster emergency declaration.

They included counties are now eligible for expanded state emergency services.

To report weather-related damage, please visit