New Indiana Chief Justice

New Indiana Supreme Court Chief Justice Loretta Rush will be sworn in Monday, two weeks after her selection as the state's first female chief justice. Current Chief Justice Brent E. Dickson announced the swearing-in event Thursday for Rush, who was chosen Aug. 6 to succeed him. Dickson announced in June that he would step down as chief justice but remain an associate justice. He faces mandatory retirement when he turns 75 in 2016. Gov. Mike Pence will administer the oath of office to Rush at the court's Statehouse law library. The former Tippecanoe County judge was appointed to the high court by former Gov. Mitch Daniels in 2012. She's the first woman to serve on the court since Myra Selby stepped down in 1999 after five years on the bench.