Smith Named To Seward Township Board

photo provided - The Times-Union

Matthew Smith (L), Akron, was elected in a Republican caucus Monday night to the Seward Township Trustee Advisory Board. He was chosen over Paul A. Onstott, Burket. The caucus was held in the Burket Fireman’s Training Center. Smith replaces Allison McSherry who resigned effective July 11 as she moved out of state. Smith is shown being congratulated by Kosciusko Republican Central Committee Chair Mike Ragan.