WCS Board Members Receive Exemplary Governance Award

(Photo supplied/Warsaw Community Schools)

Indiana School Boards Association (ISBA) is pleased to announce the individual winners for the Exemplary Governance Awards (EGA) Program for 2019 include Warsaw Community School Board members Jay Baumgartner and Jeremy Mullins for Region 2.

These individual school board members and collective school boards have shown extensive dedication to their professional development by attending ISBA and other sanctioned events throughout the year. ISBA provides board members with numerous professional development opportunities every year. These opportunities keep members informed and educated on best board practices, legislative changes, legal updates, and policies that need to be considered.

Congratulations Jay Baumgartner, Board Treasurer, and Jeremy Mullins, Board Secretary, on this recognition of your commitment to the students, school corporation, and community through outstanding leadership and excellence in school board governance.

Heather Reichenbach, Board President, congratulated Jay and Jeremy adding, “We are so thankful for both of you and the wisdom you provide in your service to our community and school system. Your dedication is noted and it is a privilege to serve with you.” Congratulations to Jay Baumgartner and Jeremy Mullins, Exemplary Governance Awards Winners for 2019!

Jeremy Mullins. (Photo Provided)
Jay Baumgartner (Photo Provided)